BMW of Schererville

Visit Us Here at BMW of Schererville Today

At BMW of Schererville our staff is focused on ensuring you’re able to enjoy our full-service dealership experience. From sales to financing to vehicle maintenance, we have you covered here at our BMW dealership. Ready to experience the power and elegance of a BMW? Schedule a test drive with our knowledgeable sales team today, and we’ll set one up for you. We look forward to getting you on the road soon.  In the meantime, see what some of our customers had to say about their experience!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Judy S.


Reviewed on 10/23/2019


The service here is AWESOME!! Nick is the best! We were driving from Chicago through Indiana on way to Ohio in September. Hit huge pothole and blew out 2 tires (thank goodness for run flats). Luckily, we were close to this dealership. Waited at service door for Saturday opening and Nick was only service person there due to floods. He nicely and efficiently assisted us and got our two tires installed quickly. Done in 43 minutes! We were so relieved and thankful. Great service does exist!!!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Vladislav H.


Reviewed on 10/9/2019


BMW of Schererville have awesome, friendly, and kind people working there. They helped me with the car I liked and I got it financed with very low APR. BMW of Schererville fixed everything that was wrong with the car and still provided me with the fantastic deal. We bought 2013 bmw 328xi & 528xi and the cars work and drive great. Amanda was the salesperson that helped us a lot. Chris helped us with giving a great deal on the cars. Katherine was the finance manager and she made sure we got good deal with the cars. Strongly recommend BMW of Schererville.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Joe S.


Reviewed on 4/13/2019


Good man I'm going to let him find my wide body challenger HELL CAT.... THANKS IN ADVANCE thanks Mike quinn

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Donna N.


Reviewed on 4/13/2019


I'm writing this to let the team working for you wouldn't be a team without Michael Quinn! He is an Amazing family man and a very hard worker! Can't wait to call him my son-n-law hopefully soon!! Love you Quinn ..... Go Get'em Quinn And Win!!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Corey J.


Reviewed on 2/28/2019


The Product Genius Kevin was incredibly knowledgeable and helped me get acquainted with all the new technologies! Kathy was fantastic in helping me with make sure I got all the proper warranty coverages with my new car. Good staff and a easy sales process with reasonable negotiation.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Chris O.


Reviewed on 1/21/2019


This review is for the service department: I've been a BMW owner for most of my life and recently I purchased a used X5 they had turned out to have more problems than I could have ever imagined. Never has any of their cars given me this many problems. BMW has sure dropped the quality of their products as the car just keeps falling apart. Thank god I bought the warranty. Luckily the Schereville BMW service department has been awesome to me. I have had Nick as a service advisor and he's worked really hard to make right what BMW couldn't get right from the beginning. He's courteous and helpful and has made my repairs and warranty work as painless as possible. I cannot rave enough about him and the service department. He's the only reason I haven't traded the car in and said goodbye to BMW completely.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Claudia A.


Reviewed on 1/18/2019


Not sure, why bad reviews. But Chris really gave me the best customer service. So I wanna give him a shout out. Not only was he nice but not pushy but gave me a good deal on my first car purchase. Thanks for a great experience!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Hunter G.


Reviewed on 12/30/2018


I went in with my mom to buy a car and the entire staff was incredibly helpful, professional, and friendly. By the time we left our saleswoman, Jamie, had made us feel like a real member of a family and I look forward to my next opportunity to stop in!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Josh Z.


Reviewed on 12/22/2018


My wife had a breakdown with a failed waterpump. She was able to limp in midday this past Friday to this BMW dealer and their service department accommodated her with no prior reservation and no extra wait. She waited there hoping to leave with car fully repaired in a couple of hours. But the front panel module developed a failure during servicing reset, a known issue in that model, and service team was transparent and helpful about what happened. Turns out these failures are a warranty item even post warranty up to 120K miles. So she was given a loaner, a really nice one to get home. It was a customer test vehicle, model X3 with the M5 package. Went back Saturday to pick up her car, and there was one remaining error message. While busy with other repairs, James Kari the service manager was helpful and they did a reset to clear the error message. And unexpectedly James Kari gave us a BMW travel coffee container for free, given the additional wait (ideally the error code would have been caught the day before).

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Laur N.


Reviewed on 12/17/2018


I had an amazing experience with Corey in service. It started as a nightmare - my recently repaired BMW broke down after only an hour of driving from the last repair shop (who shall remain nameless). Knowing nothing about the area, the tow truck took my 2013 5 series to this shop. The first repair was guaranteed and all with BMW parts so Corey and the mechanic from the other shop handled everything! I did not pay one penny and the work got done quickly. I have no idea who paid (I think BMW since it was a failed BMW part) but the point is, I did not HAVE to know. Corey (and the mechanic at the other place) solved this problem for me. If I lived anywhere near this place, I would be taking my car to Corey.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Laura H.


Reviewed on 11/30/2018


Glenn has been a huge help through the car buying process. He was able to answer all of our questions in an efficient manner. He understood that my time is valuable and made my car buying experience wonderful. I highly recommend Glenn to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Steven M.


Reviewed on 10/25/2018


I would highly recommend BMW of Schererville for anyone considering a BMW purchase. I believe this dealership tries harder as it is at a geographical disadvantage to Chicago consumers. But give them a chance. Nice inventory and willingness to work better deals. But the top reason I provide a 5 star review is my salesperson, Corey Josephson! Corey is young in the business. But his experience from being a product specialist prior to becoming a sales person truly shows. He has a natural ability to relate to you while offering a passive (but I really want to work you with you) spirit. Corey also went over and above in handling a early service issue I experienced. He took time from his day off to drive for hours to retrieve, handle service and return my new vehicle. Excellent service. Others at dealership were impressive also - sales manager, financing etc. Make the drive and give them a try

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Dan L.


Reviewed on 9/16/2018


I am very, very pleased with the way the dealership treated me regarding a problem that I had with my X3. The Sales Manager, Chris, was great in resolving my issue. The Salesman, Terry, was exceptional. He ensured that I got everything I wanted in a new X1. Kathy in Finance went way beyond the call of duty to get me the financing at a low rate. She also did exceptionally well in getting me various add ons such as Gap Insurance, Maintenance etc at a great savings to me.

I highly recommend this BMW dealership for its professionalism, courtesy and customer service. As an aside, they made me feel welcomed and treated me like a valued customer. Kudos to BMW, Schererville.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Catherine P.


Reviewed on 9/3/2018


I bought my car here a year ago off the used lot, and I can honestly say I have never been more pleased with a business's customer service and overall atmosphere than I have at BMW of Schererville. I couldn't find a better price on my model/make of car in Chicagoland, and the people I dealt with were all so incredibly kind and had my best interest at heart when I was purchasing the vehicle. Even spoke with the store's general manager, who was an incredibly experienced professional who really knew what he was doing and was passionate about the cars he was selling. Another great amenity: I love the valet service they offer - living in a closer suburb of Chicago, it would be difficult to drive in for service; however, with this service I can leave my car for an employee to pick up, without driving all the way to Schererville. My car, a Honda Accord, is in phenomenal condition because of great work at BMW of Schererville, and I would much rather send my car over than take it to the local Honda dealership. In a nutshell: this place rocked my socks!! You should definitely give these guys your business.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Marilyn E.


Reviewed on 6/11/2018


Came in today with my friend to pick up her new car. The staff was so great, I bought a new X2 myself. Couldn't say a bad thing about BMW of Schererville.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Candice M.


Reviewed on 6/11/2018


The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. They were so knowledgeable and not pushy at all. I would highly recommend this dealership!! So excited to drive my new BMW!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Christopher K.


Reviewed on 3/25/2018


Very nice facility. Corey in sales was very professional and really up to speed....literally....on all of BMW's offerings. Business office was great. I know I still paid too much, but they had the car that I wanted. Close by if I need service. I'll be back to buy my next BMW.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Chris G.


Reviewed on 2/23/2018


What a fantastic experience. Extremely professional, informative and engaging. I never felt pressure and was able to negotiate a fair deal. Fair can't be stressed enough. Some people always feel ripped off...where i always feel like we've come to a compromise. That comes from doing your research. I will never feel bad regardless if someone gets a better deal later...don't sweat the small stuff.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Lauren G.


Reviewed on 12/28/2017


I Recently purchased a 530e from this dealer. I had a great experience overall. I called ahead and discussed the deal before making the drive. Once at the dealer the folks were all helpful. I would make the drive from Chicago to Schererville again. Plus they will pickup your car and drop off a loaner in Chicago for service.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Ron J.


Reviewed on 10/30/2017


I buy a car every year or two. This may have been the easiest transaction I've ever done, and I was an out of state buyer. I'd been looking for a specific CPO model and they had one priced right, with low mileage, and with the equipment I wanted. Dealt with Terry Dittrich who was awesome, honest, and a true professional. He arranged for Cory Josephson (one of their in house BMW geniuses) to pick me up at Midway airport early in the a.m. and I truly enjoyed my 30 minute ride. The car was sitting shiny and detailed with a full tank of gas in their delivery garage where you get a full lesson on how to use the systems and controls. Kathy Fioretti handled the paperwork and it was the first time I can remember actually enjoying the closing process at a dealership. Kudos all around. Enjoyed my ride home, love the car. Highly recommended in my book.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Juan G.


Reviewed on 10/10/2017


I recently bought a BMW X4 from BMW Schererville, these guys are great! I had an issue with my car late in the day and the Owner/ CEO came put and gave me his car! they have your back!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

India D.


Reviewed on 7/31/2017


I'm not sure if me and the past reviews went to the SAME BMW service, I went this past weekend, I was a bit nervous after reading all the terrible reviews however I'm so glad I took a chance on them. Bill was absolutely AMAZING he told me my car would be ready in a hour and a half to two hours however it was only 45 minutes, throughout the entire check in portion his customer service was superior. To top it off Jessica at the cashier desk ended my experience on a good note as well ! I am glad I took a chance of them ! I'll be back for all my service needs.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Purple L.


Reviewed on 2/19/2017


If you want a great deal, look for Berto. Best dealership ever!! Going there always feel like home.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Phillip M.


Reviewed on 10/17/2016


Ask for Justin Stasny! Best experience I've ever had buying a car. Justin was polite, not pushy, knowledgeable, and patient. This guy knows everything about every car on the lot, numbers, trim levels, options, colors, engine specs etc.

I dropped off my rental at their service department, and Justin took care of talking to the rental company and making sure everything was handed over to the correct agency.

I asked specifically for them to replace the front grille for the hood and intercooler to aftermarket color and he ordered them and did it. If you're looking for end-to-end awesome service, BMW of Schererville is the place.

I've bought a lot of cars over the last 15 years and this was without a doubt the easiest experience I've had. I did my research, knew exactly how low I could go on the price of the car without getting into prolonged contractual dispute. Their finance and business manager Bret Uphues was great.

2016 White 328i Xdrive MSport.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Donald S.


Reviewed on 10/10/2016


William LaBoy is a fantastic resource and is always available to answer any questions I have about my cars. Throughout the years he has been a consistent resource of information. William always says "Hi" when he sees me or my wife at the dealership. He makes navigating through the tech of the BMW's very easy.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Melissa O.


Reviewed on 10/9/2018


BMW of Schererville & Chris Hardaway. My husband & I just purchased our 4th BMW from Schererville, as always, they treat you with the utmost respect and you leave knowing you truly did get a terrific car at a great price. (No one can beat their prices-ever) Chris Hardaway is an amazing sales advisor! He goes above & beyond to help you find the right vehicle for you & your budget. There is NEVER any high sales pressure either when dealing with BMW in Schererville, that's the best part. They are there waiting for you, when you're ready! We've owned/leased other brands of automobiles...and we always end up back at BMW of Schererville, sitting down with Chris & talking about when can we get back into a BMW.

PS-Chris, we LOVE our new 2 Series (What a fun car!)...Maybe a new X5 next??

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Erin V.


Reviewed on 10/9/2016


I leased a car almost a year ago. My first BMW experience, my dealer, Jorge Brinones, was the best. He is so knowledgeable about the product and made me feel very comfortable with my purchase. I will definitely buy from him again.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Christine M.


Reviewed on 10/8/2016


Great customer service and friendly sales personnel. Joe L and Charlie are great to work with!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Mike F.


Reviewed on 10/1/2016


There is very little difference between a Mercedes C 350 and a BMW 4 series. I know because I've owned both cars. The thing that distinguishes where I buy the car is the service provided by the dealership. Clearly Schererville BMW has made an extraordinary effort to prioritize excellent customer service. That's why I drive a BMW.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Sean K.


Reviewed on 8/3/2016


Great service great people fixed a simple problem for free could've charged me almost two hundred bucks but instead gave an handshake and a smile.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Tali R.


Reviewed on 5/28/2016


We have done business with this dealership for years and they have always provided top notch service. The sales team are great, easy going and never make you feel too pressured. We have always felt like we were given a fare deal and quick responses. We strongly recommend doing business with this dealership!!!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Crystal W.


Reviewed on 2/20/2016


Excellent Service from finance to service! Just finished my complimentary encore service and I know so much about my car.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Rea F.


Reviewed on 2/12/2016


I've taken my 750LI to this dealership several times for maintenance or repair and I've always received good service. I still have a warranty on my car (a must with a 750) and I try to take care of what's covered at this dealership only. Yes, I live in Chicago and yes I have used Perillo. Let's just say they are "no bueno". They tend to be very arrogant at Perillo and have a tendency to treat their customers differently according to appearance. Plus, they'll jerk you around on price and repairs.

I have yet to experience that with BMW of Schereville. Unbeknownst to them, I always go first to an independent shop (shout out to Bavarian Motors in Chicago - on of the best) to have my car checked because I found a few shops that are very honest and competitively priced and do great work. So, whoever's cheaper between the dealership and the indy shops gets the work. But, I've found that BMW Schereville goes above and beyond to give a reasonable price for their service. Unlike other dealerships, they know they have competition and I can tell their goal is to keep their customers satisfied so they don't always look somewhere else. On several occasions they offered me discounts that ended up being less than the independent shops. So I always recommend BMW of Schereville to other bimmer owners.

One thing that stands out, in particular, is their excellent customer service. They are very responsive to phone calls and timely in returning inquiries. I receive text alerts and emails regarding the status of my car and projected cost of service. But most importantly, they are ALWAYS pleasant with a smile on their face and treat all customers equally and with respect. I'm sure they have bad days just like the rest of us, but they push through it and put a smile on their face regardless. That alone is enough to give them a decent review.

So if you are in Chicago and totally annoyed with Perillo but would prefer using a BMW dealership rather than an indy shop (especially while still under warranty), check out BMW of Schereville. If they treat you like they treated me, then they'll work hard to keep you as a repeat customer!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Monique M.


Reviewed on 10/16/2015


The salesman that I dealt with was helpful, informative, knowledgable, pofessional, but not good at returning phone calls. He made sure I got a deal that I was comfortable with and into a car that I liked. The deal took longer than expected and it took them awhile to bring the car out for me to transfer my personal items from one car to the other. The finance person was nice and made the process quick. I would recommend this dealership if you want good customer service, looking for a quality vehicle with minimal wheeling and dealing.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Roxanne G.


Reviewed on 9/22/2015


Recently stopped in to test drive a X3 and a Coupe and had the most pleasant experience with an auto salesperson my husband and I have ever had. So if you want a honest, helpful, no pressure experience go see James Dye. Haven't purchased my new car due to family emergency but will definitely be seeing James.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Glenn K.


Reviewed on 2/7/2015


Bought an X3 for my wife from BMW of Schererville from Williamsburg Virginia. This is our second car from this dealership. Our new car is being sent to us by a flatbed and they will pick up the trade in and return it to Indiana. Joe, our salesman was stupendous. and honored all of his commitments. We could not have had better service and a good deal. We wish our BMW store where we live was half as good as this store. We highly recommend BMW of Schererville!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Peter H.


Reviewed on 1/27/2015


Exceptionally helpful and professional. I wanted to purchase my first BMW and I could not have ask for a better experience. I am always hesitant to walk into a dealership when it is time to buy a new car due to past experiences. However, I can say the sales associates (Same and James) at BMW Schererville were excellent, listened to my preferences, and worked within my budget. I had a small two minor issues after my purchase which were quickly resolved by their floor manager Jim. I expect quality, proper and professional customer service and that is what I received at BMW Schererville. I look forward to my visits when I need to stop by the dealership. Thank you for a great car buying experience.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Brian I.


Reviewed on 10/14/2014


See Kristy or Bill in service they do a great job and are always very helpful! The service manager Jim Karl is a great addition and making sure everything is perfect anytime I bring my car in for work.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Brian J.


Reviewed on 10/10/2014


Bought my 5th BMW from Chris Hardaway and I always ask for Christi Murphy for my service advisor! The Best Salesman and the Best Service Advisor at a Great Dealership!

Keep up the Good Work!

Brian J

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Jerome A.


Reviewed on 10/8/2014


Joe Armstrong had helped me in service today, i was having some standard service taken care of before a long drive to Michigan on a business trip, joe had made my trip to the dealership exceptionally good, BRAVO ZULU!!!!!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Natalie M.


Reviewed on 10/8/2014


I wrote a wonderful review of my experience and posted it on Yelp. Within one day it was deleted!!!!! What is going on? How many others are trying to get the good news out about bmw Schererville, then Yelp deletes it! Bill Miller and staff consistently deliver amazing service! Msg to Yelp......DO NOT REMOVE THIS MSG

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Brian R.


Reviewed on 10/8/2014


A huge thanks to Joe in Service for his knowledge and expertise in getting the problems fixed with my vehicle. I appreciate his honest approach and the helpful attitude he provides. The turn around time was quick and efficient and I will happily refer him to my colleges. Thanks again to BMW of Schererville for providing expert service!!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

John H.


Reviewed on 10/6/2014


I recently had some standard maintenance (oil change & brake fluid replacement) and warranty work performed on my vehicle and on each occasion, the service department, and Bill Miller specifically, performed to expectations. The work was completed with efficiency and expediency. This is my second vehicle from this dealership and will purchase my next vehicle from them.

John H.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Brian G.


Reviewed on 10/4/2014


Bill Miller is highly recommended when dealing with the BMW of Schererville Service Department. He is fair about work needing to be performed and customer service 1st.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Amy B.


Reviewed on 10/3/2014


The only reason I come to have my car serviced here is due to Bill Miller. I have recommended to all the people that I know thst own a bmw yo come here and deal with Bill. He has always been very professional and has been fantastic to deal with.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Kevin N.


Reviewed on 5/7/2014


I have read all the reviews posted and do not find the negatives as others have posted. I have been a client with the BMW dealer in Schererville since Levin BMW opened. When the new ownership took over I was impressed at how many things that could have changed for the worse, didn't. I have purchased and/or leased three cars from this location and would again when ready. The people I have dealt with through the years are still there and I value them for taking care of me. Thank you Berto, Rachel, Chris and Kristy!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Cassandra F.


Reviewed on 11/19/2013


Only great things to say about the dealership! Bruce has been extraordinarily helpful ever since we purchased our CPO 2007 BMW 328XI, and no matter the issue, small or large, the service department is always a pleasure to deal with. You really work to create customers for life, and we recognize and appreciate that. Thanks for the help, guys!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Jeff V.


Reviewed on 11/18/2013


BMW of Schererville is the best dealership I have ever done business with! Chris Hardaway in sales is top notch and delivers on everything he says he will and Kristy Murphy in the service department is exceptional at her job!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

C L.


Reviewed on 6/18/2013


I have leased cars from them for years. I am a physician, I live in northern Chicago, and I don't have a lot of time to care for m car. They always try to make it easy and convienent to do so -ie they pick up my car fom work and leave me a loaner for repairs, tune ups,etc. I have always been treated well and fairly, and will continue to use them in the future.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Camilla S.


Reviewed on 6/16/2013


I have to say I am surprised by the poor reviews of BMW of Schererville as I could not have been more pleased. I went with the intention of purchasing a sedan, but after learning that they were not what my boyfriend and I were looking for in terms of size, we started exploring the X3 as an option. We spoke with the owner, Mike Gillespie, and he was very interested in helping us make sure we got what we needed without being pushy. He then brought us to Bruce, and with him as our salesperson we were not given the runaround, but rather worked with him on a standard negotiation. He was straightforward and wanted to make sure both my boyfriend and I left happy with our purchase. Along those lines, when it was discovered that they didn't have the color car we wanted on their lot, they made sure that we left with a loaner and delivered the car directly to our home once they received it.

When William brought the car to our home, we were thrilled. He was not in any rush to return to the dealership despite the fact that he had driven it to us in Chicago during rush hour. He was pleasant and took the time to explain all the paperwork I had to sign. William also made sure that we knew how to work all the bells and whistles on our new sweet ride. While I didn't have many questions, it was nice to know that he was willing and able to take his time to show us the ropes.

I would absolutely recommend BMW of Schererville to anyone in the Chicagoland area looking to purchase a BMW. It is a short ride out of the city, and in my experience, much friendlier, more reliable, and kinder than some of the other dealerships in the area.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

G S.


Reviewed on 6/14/2013


I love my experience with BMW of Schererville they were awesome the entire team!!!! I look forward to shopping with them again in the near future for an upgrade. Thumbs up to Charlie he found exactly what I wanted and made sure I was satisfied. I even recieved an email from Mike Gillespie during my process of seeking a vehicle. They are great!!!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Ramon N.


Reviewed on 6/11/2013


BMW of Schererville has an excellent service department. They have serviced my 1999 MCoupe for the 12 years and it is in excellent condition. They have also serviced my 2010 550i for the past 2 years and it is also in excellent condition. I highly recommend them.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Levi H.


Reviewed on 6/10/2013


class act service here! i think award winning service! i felt very good about my experience at this dealership! personal service was excellent! well trained staff. great wating area! can't wait to get back for sevice on my 5 series.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Ignacio B.


Reviewed on 6/4/2013


This review is for the service department. I bought a used 330i in Rhode Island the week before memorial day and set off on a cross country trip with my 11 year old son to San Diego, CA. All was going well until in the middle of the night the car started to stumble badly at idle and the VANOS rattling something fierce. I truly thought the engine was done. I googled the closest BMW dealer and found BMW of Schererville. I got a hotel at 2:30 AM and was in the service department at 7 AM. I was a sloppy mess and realized the clean shirt I pulled out of the suitcase had paint from the previous week when I painted my house. Nonetheless. I was met by Kristy Murphy with all the same warmth and respect of any other customer and I explained that my car was missing badly. I asked if they could look at it and she said they were pretty booked through next week. I asked if they could just look at it and tell me if it's blown so I could just take a flight home and leave the car there. I didn't know what to do at that point. She explained it to Jason Muller who offered to take a look at the car himself. I was there before they really opened but they got me a shuttle back to the hotel. An hour later I got a call that is was an Idle flap valve that had broken and after $600, my car was ready! I decided to walk back to the dealer and it started to rain. Luckily, the shuttle driver saw me and my son walking in the rain, made a U turn during a test drive and picked us up. He took us back and we hit the road!

In 2011 I purchased a BMW 1M coupe through euro delivery and was treated like a VIP. This was pretty close to it and I'm grateful they took the extra effort to help someone out. While paying my bill there was well dressed man asking about wheels and offsets. As a big car nut I have quite a bit of experience with wheels and offered to help. The conversation switched to M cars and I mentioned that while picking up my 1M in Germany, I had already seen the frozen color M cars. The nicely dressed man, looked me up and down and politely left. Then I realized how I was dressed and figured he probably didn't believe me based on my appearance. This made me appreciate how well I was treated under the conditions. I arrived safely home with my ZHP Sedan and I'm very grateful to Kristy, Jason and the gentleman that shuttled us back and forth. I was glad my son was there to see an example of professionalism and courtesy. Thank you BMW Schererville.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Helen C.


Reviewed on 5/17/2013


I just purchased my second BMW from Chris Hardaway of BMW of Schererville. Chris and Juan from finance made it happen for me. Chris crunched the numbers over and over again until he was able to give me the best possible deal. I would never have received this level of determination from another dealership. I really appreciate Chris' efforts and will only give him and BMW of Schererville my business going forward. I will definitely recommend them to others.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Jeff M.


Reviewed on 5/16/2013


Definitely would recommend them for service on your BMW. While I haven't purchased a BMW from them (I live out in Illinois), I have had my car serviced there as I grew up in Indiana. Compared to the places in Illinois...this place scrubs the floor with them. Definitely recommend!!!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

John C.


Reviewed on 5/15/2013


Great overall experience. Bought 5 different BMW vehicles from this dealership. Chris took care of all of our request and issues. Currently enjoying my BMW X6. Will certainly return for my 6th vehicle in the future. JOHN C.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Cloteal L.


Reviewed on 5/15/2013


I hate when minor things happen to my vehicle, but it's definitely worth the hassle when you bring your vehicle to BMW Schererville. Recently, my air conditioner wasn't working and of course it was 80 degrees. I called Bill Miller and he told me to bring my vehicle in. He had a loaner vehicle waiting on me when I arrived, he updated me throughout the day and he even had the service department to fix my cup holder that was giving me a little trouble. When I recieved my vehicle back, he explained the issues, e-mailed me photos and the issue was resolved. I noticed when I got into my nice and clean vehicle that my floor mat was missing. It must have gotten misplaced when they vacuumed out my vehicle. Bill assurred me that the issue would be resolved and he ordered me a new mat and it was shipped within a day. Bill even volunteered to bring it to me for the inconvenience.

I love the service at this location!!! It's definitley unmatched.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Ramesh A.


Reviewed on 5/15/2013


Excellent ,courteous,quick service, love it, car was cleaned,washed and manger was helpful in getting even wipers changed free.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Jigar P.


Reviewed on 5/15/2013


We just purchased a BMW x3 CPO with help from Ollie and the experience was fantastic. We arrived at 4 pm on Saturday, with their normal closing hours of 6 pm. I had done my homework for 2 months, and was able to find the best price at this location in the entire country for this specific make and model CPO (from bmwusa.com). We liked the car and the staff stayed till 8:30 pm to help us close the deal and ensure that we were ready to drive off with the vehicle. Ollie was of great help, and the guys in finance came and personally explained the available options we had. Very satisfied with the experience, will definitely be returning to them for my next purchase options.

Purchased: 2012 BMW X3

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Bruce G.


Reviewed on 5/11/2013


BMW of Schererville is a diamond in the rough in Northwest Indiana. I have bought 3 cars there in the last few years and would not hesitate to do so again. The sales staff is consistently friendly and helpful, and Mike, the owner is always available to talk to. My salesman, Bruce, is top notch, and has worked at different incarnations of the dealership for almost 30 years! Do yourself a favor and look to them if you are in the market for a luxury vehicle. The Ultimate Driving Machine! Remember to ask for Bruce!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Val C.


Reviewed on 3/14/2013


It is hard to believe I emailed Mike Gillespie, the owner, and 3 hours later my BMW was at my home.

WHO DOES THIS???? BMW OF SCHEREVILLE DOES :-)!!!!

Chris Hardaway and Jim knocked the ball out of the park and made it happen.

THESE GUYS ARE THE BEST.

Thanks sooooo much!

Val Carr

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Pamela K.


Reviewed on 3/4/2013


It was a very clean place, and had very polite employees. I was initially shopping for a vehicle in the upper Suburbs, but my contact with the Internet Department brought me to their store, right across the border. The internet agents, Joe and Chris gave me pricing pretty quick and even let me know that the vehicle I was looking at at the other dealership was in an accident.

I ended up purchasing here and will likely return for service. Follow-up after the sale has been excellent. I was satisfied, and still am. Thanks to them for a pleasant experience.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Jean P.


Reviewed on 2/1/2013


Well words can not say how happy I am with my new BMW..The car is fantastic. This is my second one. My reason for going back is the service dept. Paul, Kristi and Howard are outstanding. They run a service dept., like no other. Always there for you if its even a simple car wash. I bought number 2 for that dept, As for the sales dept. Kevin was fantastic to work with. They even have a trainer to work with you on all the bells and whistles. Needless to say I have needed the help and they are so patient with everyone. They have Made it fun. And thank you Bill for helping with understanding .. Mike has a wonderful sales team. Best to all.. Thank you. Jean Pentek

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Terry A.


Reviewed on 1/31/2013


I had a very good experience with you . I did enjoy the time i spend with ur salesman sam shatat. I liked alot his way of explaining to about the vehicale that I bought from you. Thanks alot it was nice dealing with you. See u you back again.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Jennifer K.


Reviewed on 1/31/2013


BMW of Schererville service staff is top notch! I happened to be in the area one day after purchasing my new X3 and stopped in to see of they had time to pair my phone for me and they had this extremely nice young man named Sam assist me. He was wonderful to deal with and showed me all the cool new things I could do with my vehicle!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Becky E.


Reviewed on 1/28/2013


I've had the best experience with Felix in the Parts Department. He was definitely very knowledgeable and courteous.I also want to note that i love the waiting area while your car is being serviced! I will definitely be recommending BMW of Schererville and Felix!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Kelly M.


Reviewed on 1/24/2013


I just purchased my 2013 BMW X3 from Berto Soria ,sales manager, at BMW of Schererville. I love my vehicle and am happy with how things were handled during my visit. Never did I feel like I was being pressured. I've visited several different dealerships during my search for a new car. Not once did I feel like I was experiencing the "typical" car experience. I was treated with respect and was taken seriously from the get go . Berto and his staff were extremely professional and did everything to expedite the process without rushing me or missing a step. Top notch service and crew.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Jamie B.


Reviewed on 1/24/2013


Scott and the parts department at BMW of Schererville are outstanding to deal with! They offer prompt professional service and provide technical knowledge that is unparalleled. Doing business with the parts department at BMW of Schererville helps me provide better customer service to my clients!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Shelly O.


Reviewed on 1/16/2013


I purchased my BMW pre-owned a few years ago and have always done some maintenance on my vehicles myself so I am most often in the Parts Dept. I may not always know the parts by name but Rob and Scott always take the time to show me the diagrams for the area I am servicing and are great about recommending related parts. THERE IS NOTHING LIKE DEALING WITH PEOPLE WHO KNOW THEIR PRODUCT. Rob and Scott are top-notch! I have a couple of options for dealers however I am sold on Schererville.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Jamar S.


Reviewed on 1/16/2013


Recently I brought my car in for an oil change, This was my first time doing business at this location, when I arrived in the service area I spoke with a service person by the name of Kristy. From the short time of me informing her the reason for my visit she knew exactly what to do and pointed me in the right direction on get the job done. because she was very knowledgeable about every question that I had for her made me feel ten times comfortable about them servicing my car. Having someone like Kristy on the staff makes the visit worth while and make the drive from Chicago IL to Schererville a piece of cake. Definitely my new home for service!!!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Rj H.


Reviewed on 1/15/2013


After getting the run around in Illinois I decided to go back to Indiana. I bought a BMW from this dealership under a different owner many years ago and had good experiences. So I tried them again but there was something different this time. I came in to buy however after evaluating my situation. My salesman suggested a lease. Unlimited possibilities opened up and I was able to get exactly what I wanted the fully loaded x3 at a price I could handle. The team Kevin, Juan, Rachel, and Will I worked with are the best. Everyone knew their job and did it with perfection and professionalism. The place is clean everywhere even the service department. There is plenty on space in the service area for guest as well as refreshment. I place fix for a queen or king. Great Job!!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Joseph B.


Reviewed on 1/14/2013


I have been using BMW of Schererville service department for sometime now, I must say that the service employees are very courteous, honest and helpful, as well. The facilities are bright and clean and the coffee bar is fantastic!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Robin K.


Reviewed on 1/12/2013


My experience at BMW Schererville was excellent. Their selection and pricing was great. As a woman, I was treated with courtesy and respect. I would highly recommend this dealership to all of my friends!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Christina D.


Reviewed on 1/7/2013


Customer service at BMW Schererville is wonderful. Very friendly and helpful and depending on the service your car is receiving, very prompt and little wait time. I would definitely recommend this location to everyone I know!

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Richard K.


Reviewed on 1/7/2013


This is the best BMW dealership, bar none. I live in the Chicago area but it is worth the trip to go to Schereville because of the great deals and terrific service. Bruce is a great salesperson and I would ask for him if he is available but anyone there is helpful. The manager Berto is also a great resource if there are any questions or special needs

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Kelly M.


Reviewed on 1/6/2013


I'd like to thank Berto Soria and the staff at BMW of Schererville for my recent purchase. Their honesty and pressure free approach made my decision easy to make. They went to great lengths to make me feel comfortable and were concerned for my time. I highly recommend this dealership and staff.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Yalanda C.


Reviewed on 1/5/2013


Purchasing a vehicle from the Schererville location was a great decision on my part. From walking into the dealership to leaving with the keys to my new car I have never been as satisfied with the experience I'd received specifically from the salesperson. Bruce was excellent! He was cordial, honest, knowledgable, and well experienced as a car salesman who made an intimidating experience pleasurable. Bruce was at ease and demonstrated sheer confidence by answering any and all questions that I posed and was attentitive to my many needs and concerns; and as a female consumer making such an expensive purchase such service is something I personally appreciate. The dealership appearance was clean, comfortable, and accommadating. But still I cannot say enough of the experience and I must reinterate that Bruce was very knowledgable. During my car shopping experience I have had unpleasant encounters with salespersons who knew very little about the car they were trying to sale me.

I am a satisfied customer and would recommend Schererville BMW to family, friends, and of course return as a customer myself for future purchases of BMW vehicles.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Howard D.


Reviewed on 12/12/2012


Service dept best in the buisness, none better! Very kind and accommodating at all times. I like the pick up and drop off feature

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Kim E.


Reviewed on 12/12/2012


This dealership provided me with the best customer service I have ever received from a dealership. The service department was very friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend brining your vehicle to this dealership.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Sarah S.


Reviewed on 1/5/2012


I would like to preface this review by telling you a bit about my husband and I. We like cars, between us we have owned at one point in time or another a Honda, a Toyota, multiple Mini Coopers, a Ford and a Land Rover. We have had varied experiences at each and every dealership we have purchased from, but all these experiences pale in comparison to the quality and customer service we received from Bruce Guidotti at BMW of Schererville.

We came to see Bruce after having a very negative experience with Barry at Laurel BMW of Westmont. Bruce was prepared for our appointment, personable, and most IMPORTANTLY he was HONEST and gave us a fair trade in value without a hassle. This was extremely refreshing from a consumer standpoint. We came in educated and knew exactly how much our trade in should fetch (without being unreasonable) and we were prepared to walk if need be but Bruce made us the offer we were looking for right from the start. We had a haggle free transaction and as a result are the proud owners of a lovely and loaded 2012 X3. If it weren't for Bruce at BMW of Schererville we would have completely abandoned our quest for the X3 and gone with another brand as our experience at Laurel had left a bitter taste in our mouths. Bruce not only sold us a car he made us loyal customers and as a result we will continue to come back to see him in the future for our BMW needs.

Yelp Reviews at BMW of Schererville

Charles A.


Reviewed on 1/3/2012


This is the second used car I've purchased from this dealership. When I had problems with it they followed through and repaired them. They drove a courtesy car for us up to Chicago so we were able to take our trip to Michigan. They then brought our car back to us. What started out as a huge problem was solved by them standing up and doing the right thing.